Shocking! Maggi Oats Noodles Is Non Vegetarian

3
1357

Shocking! Maggi Oats Noodles Is Non Vegetarian

Heya people!!!

How are you all doing?? Maggi is a household name. There is probably no one who does not have memories connected with a  warm bowl of the noodles. I am here with a not so good news this time for the Maggi lovers 🙁 The news is bad for vegetarians! Maggi oats noodles are non-vegetarian! Yes you read that right! A while back I had done Maggi Oats Noodles Review, but missed mentioning that there is an ingredient in these noodles which is from a non-vegetarian source. Thanks to an IWB reader who pointed to out 🙂

Maggi is making a fool of people ! In India, a lot of people are vegetrian because of religious reasons. It would hurt their sentiments knowing that their favorite Maggi is knowingly feeding them non vegetarian food!

Maggi Oats Noodles-Is It Really Healthy (1)

E635

The ingredient has been disguised, it is called a flavour enhancer and the code is given in the ingredients list. The code is E635. This additive is added so that it reduces the need of adding salt and other flavour enhancers in the food product. E635 is Disodium 5′-ribonucleotides. It is primarily used in flavored noodles, snacks, crackers, chips, sauces and fast foods. It is animal derived. It is generally produced from meat or fish. The additive is not suitable for those who are on a vegan or vegetarian diet. It is only the manufacturer who can tell about the source from which E635 has been derived.

Maggi Oats Noodles-Is It Really Healthy (3)

Shocking! Maggi Oats Noodles Is Non Vegetarian

The point to be raised here is that when an ingredient is derived from an animal source, how can Maggi advertise it as vegetarian? The Maggi Oats Noodles pack has the green vegetarian symbol as you can see for yourself in the pic above. Maggi then goes ahead and writes in bold and caps “100% VEGETARIAN“.

This is highly misleading especially for the vegetarians. Apart from hurting the sentiments of vegetarians, the additive is not considered to be good for health. Those suffering from asthma or gout should not be consuming this particular additive.

At the end of it all, the consumers are responsible for what is eaten and not the companies. So, it would be better if you read labels and take the responsibility of your health on your shoulders. Check the ingredients list always and if you find any weird ingredient just search for it on the internet.

You may also like reading-

3 COMMENTS

  1. Swati, Pooja -I was equally shocked n i did gag coz i had just eaten maggi when i came to know about this atrocious act 🙁

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here